skip navigation

Introducing Field Hockey Ontario's Athlete Pathway Project Committee

By Field Hockey Ontario, 01/13/21, 3:15PM EST


Field Hockey Ontario is happy to introduce the leadership and members of our Athlete Pathway Project Committee. 

This committee, chaired by Sherry Doiron alongside intern Stephen Collins, is comprised of ten members of FHO from across the province.  

Sherry Doiron - Chair - Kitchener
Stephen Collins - Programs and Policy Development Intern - Kirkland Lake

Adelle D'Silva - Mississauga
Alison Lee - Mississauga
Brian Lee - Ottawa
Dave Cox - Toronto
Dmitri Chipilo - Toronto
Heidi Calder - Ajax
Keegan Pereira - Pickering
Ray Lewis - Goderich
Rowan Harris - Ottawa
Sara Restani - Burlington

The purpose of this committee is as follows: 

The purpose of the project is to create an Athlete Pathway for participants accessing programs and services in the sport of field hockey in Ontario. Given that each PSO must provide programming for participants from novice to high performance, a clear and structured framework is required to ensure an outstanding participant experience and satisfaction. The Project Committee will complete its work and then make recommendations to the Board of Field Hockey Ontario.

Check out the "Committees" page under "About" to learn more about the leadership and each of the members of the Athlete Pathway Project Committee!