skip navigation

Women's Indoor National Team Announcement

By Field Hockey Ontario, 01/08/20, 3:00PM EST


FHO congratulates all players named to the Women's Indoor National Team heading to Belarus!

After a squad selection camp that took place in Toronto, Ontario from November 30 to December 1, 2019, the Canadian Women’s Indoor National Team has announced the roster of athletes heading to Belarus from January 16 to 25. With the 2020 Pan American Games quickly approaching in March, the team is working hard and looking forward to experiencing more styles of play as they head to international tournaments. 

Field Hockey Ontario would like to congratulate all of the athletes selected, and would like to make a special mention to all of our Ontario athletes, coaches, and staff that are part of the team. We are proud to see our province represented by these incredible individuals! Take a look at the roster listed below. 

  • Alison Lee - Mississauga, ON
  • Angela Lancaster - Burlington, ON
  • Elise Wong - Vancouver, BC
  • Emily Ziraldo - Etobicoke, ON
  • Hilary Ziraldo - Etobicoke, ON
  • Kathleen Leahy - Victoria, BC
  • Katie Lynes - Oakville, ON
  • Krissy Wishart - Hamiltin, ON
  • KJ Williams - GK - Burlington, ON
  • Madison Babineau - Milton, ON
  • Madison Thompson - Waterloo, ON
  • Marica Laplantem- GK - Waasis, New Brunswick
  • Sam McCrory - Waterloo, ON
  • Shannon Pereira - Scarborough, ON

Louis Mendonca - Markham, ON
Shank Premakanthan - Scarborough, ON

Manager - Shoba Lobo - Richmond Hill, ON
Therapist - Justine Branco - Mississauga, ON

For more information on the Women’s Indoor National Program, head to their Facebook page here, or to Field Hockey Canada’s website here.